Bint Rashid

Tales About Life


VULNERABILITY.

It’s Ramadhan once again. The holy month that I’m privileged to witness again this year. As a Muslim this month is a big deal for us spiritually. It’s the 4th pillar of Islam that we must all practice except for those who are excused. As I’m fasting the temperature is currently 39degrees and let me tell you it’s not for the weak.

On the flip side though, I had goals for this blessed month which I believe I’ll be able to accomplish. My spiritual life had been messed up a little and really needed to fix it. It’s really hard for me to admit that fact but it’s actually my reality. Yesterday night I listened to a recitation of the Quran and it was one of the most calm and peaceful experience . There was some kind of reassurance that I really can’t explain. It’s a feeling I want to experience again and again.

I choose to be vulnerable today you might think otherwise. I’ve accepted the fact that I need to detach from certain vibez and energy that disrupt my peace. The conflict between what you know and what you feel is really costly. It’s high time to be more intentional and finally accept things can’t work out as I please . In the spirit of being spiritual I want to use this month to not only be close to my creator but remain intentional with His creation. Ramadhan Kareem.



Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started